Find a Professional in Your Area

The professionals listed below have completed the National Stepfamily Resource Center clinical training for working with stepfamilies.

If you live in an area that is not represented on this list, check out this article that will help you find a professional for your family.

ALABAMA

Birmingham
Jonathan Davis, Ph.D, LMFT
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL 35229
www.thecounselingcenteratriverchase.com

Hugh Floyd, Ph.D.
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL 35229

Fairhope
Anne Chipman, LMFT
372 Greeno Road
Fairhope, AL 36532
251-990-4190

Gadsden

Tom Brookshire

821 E. Broad Street

Gadsden, AL 35903

256-547-6888, ext. 109

tomefsc@gmail.com

Gulf Shore
Debra Blankenship, LMFT
40 Highway 180 W.
Gulf Shores, AL 36542
251-541-1051

Guntersville
Cindy Champion, LMFT
North Alabama Counseling Center, Inc.
Guntersville, AL 35976
256-582-8880

Doug Cooke, MA, LPC, LMFT
North Alabama Counseling Center, Inc.
Guntersville, AL 35976
256-582-8880
noalcounseling@charterinternet.com

Jackson's Gap
Karen C. Lewis, MSSW, LCSW, LMFT
Lake Martin Family Therapy, LLC
265-625-9514
karen@lewisinc.net

Montgomery
Greg Sallas
3800 Vaughn Road
Montgomery, AL 36106
gsallas@agapeforchildren.org

Opelika
Chad Smith, LMFT
709 Groce Street
Opelika, AL 36801
334-329-9930

Linda Wilkins, LMFT
Wellspring Counseling Center
Opelika, AL 36801
334-741-8007

Talladega
Jerry Jones, M.S. LPC
256-343-1015
jwjheadstart@yahoo.com

Tuscaloosa

Amy Crosby

P.O. Box 40764

Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

acrosby@tuscaloosaoneplace.org

Owens Cross Roads
Lynn Motley, MSSW
3213 Cove Lake Rd.
Owens Cross Roads, AL 35763
256-539-1080
ALFO1948@aol.com

ARIZONA

Phoenix
Marcia G. Reman Scialli, MSW, CISW
4647 N. 32nd St., Ste. 260
Phoenix, AZ 85018-3344
602-224-9888
scialli@mindspring.com

Anne E. Swanson, MC LPC
Integrative Counseling and Consultation
4513 E. Dry Creek Road
Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone: 480-694-1559
Fax: 480-705-4941
ASwansonMC@aol.com

ARKANSAS

Little Rock
Ron L. Deal, M.MFT
President, Successful Stepfamilies
5800 Ranch Drive
Little Rock, AR 72223
www.SuccessfulStepfamilies.com
ron.deal@successfulstepfamilies.com

CALIFORNIA

Beverly Hills
The Stepfamily Center
Susan Davis, LCSW
416 N Bedford Dr #208
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
310-274-2780
susan@stepfamilycenter.com
www.stepfamilycenter.com

Berkeley
Anne C. Bernstein, PhD
2955 Shattuck Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94705
510-549-0598

anneberns@wi.edu

Anthony P. Carpentieri, MA, MFCC
2315 Prince St.
Berkeley, CA 94705
510-849-1626

Ofra Eldor, MFT
2718 Telegraph Ave., #210
Berkeley, CA 94705
510-486-0200
oeldor@flash.net

Cupertino
Susan Borkin, MA, MFCC
19925 Stevens Creek Blvd.
Cupertino, CA 95014
408-973-7877

Corona
Shelley Rossi, MFT
802 Magnolia Ave., Suite 207
Corona, CA 92879
Office phone: 951-280-0205
Office fax: (same as office phone)
Emergency pager: 951-281-8860
srossimft@earthlink.net

Fresno
Alison Lansing, LMFT
171 N. Van Ness Ave.
Fresno, CA 93701
559-445-1196
arlansing@sbcglobal.net

La Mesa
Donna Dennis-McBeth, MFCC
7863 La Mesa Blvd., Ste. 202
La Mesa, CA 91941
619-462-2465
mcbeth84@juno.com

Los Alamitos
Yaffa Balsam, MFT
P.O. Box 2481
Los Alamitos, CA 90720
714-527-8111
yaffa@remarriedwithchildren.org
www.remarriedwithchildren.org

Lodi

Gene Nappier

1312 Burgundy Ct.

Lodi, CA 95242

genenapier@hotmail.com

Monterey Park
Eileen Fitzpatrick-Flores, PhD., MFT
113 Barranca
Monterey Park, CA 91754
626-282-7505

Morgan Hill
Jayne M. Marsh, M.A., LMFT
Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist, #84356 
18525 Sutter Blvd., Ste. 200
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
408-236-2111
www.therapists.psychologytoday.com/226308

Northridge
Bonny White, MA
11260 Wilbur Ave. #302
Northridge, CA 91326
818-268-9273 / fax 818-368-0444
bonnyw6@gmail.com

Placentia
Vincent L. Redmond, Jr., MA, MFT
Sillpoint Counseling Associates
101 S. Kraemer Blvd., #130
Placentia, CA 92870
(714) 358-9831

San Diego
Evelyn de Villiers, PhD
9255 Towne Centre Dr., Ste. 875
San Diego, CA 92121
858-824-9458
edevilli@ptloma.edu

Diana Weiss-Wisdom PhD
14249 Rancho Santa Fe Farms Road
San Diego, CA 92014
858-259-0146

drdiana@drdianaweiss-wisdom.com
drdiana@cottageclinic.net
www.cottageclinic.com

San Francisco
Michael Griffith, MFT
703 Market St., #1304
San Francisco, CA 94103
415-546-6548 / fax 415-824-0748
mrggrif@pacbell.net

Frances Verrinder, MFT 23
Newburg St
San Francisco, CA 94131
415-647-3262 / fax 415-824-0748
fverrinder@pacbell.net

San Jose
Jayne M. Marsh, M.A., LMFT
Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist, #84356 
3880 S. Bascom Ave., Ste. 216
San Jose, CA 95124
408-236-2111
www.therapists.psychologytoday.com/226308

Louise A. Stirpe-Gill, PhD
6840 Via Del Oro, Ste 225
San Jose, CA 95119-1348
408-224-3577 / fax 408-365-9488
stirpegill@aol.com

South Pasadena
Mary Ann Aronsohn,MA, LMFT
1910 Huntington Dr.
South Pasadena, CA 91030
626-441-5131
www.aronsohntherapy.com

Stockton
Christina D. Howells, MSW, LCSW
5250 Claremont Ave. Ste. 132B
Stockton, CA 95207
209-472-3478 / fax 209-472-3479
cdhowells_lcsw@sbcglobal.net

Woodland Hills
Melody Alderman, Psy.D
20700 Ventura Blvd. Suite 203
Woodland Hills, CA 91364
818-758-9933 / fax 818-776-9663
drmelody@drmelody.com

COLORADO

Boulder
Paula R. Schild, Ph.D.
703 Walnut Street
Boulder, CO 80302
303-908-6557
paula@paulaschild.com

www.paulaschild.com

Englewood
Gary McCune, MFT
5310 DTC Parkway, Ste. E
Englewood, CO 80111
393-220-1911

Littleton
Daryle Woodward, PhD
6901 S. Pierce, #337
Littleton, CO 80128
303-637-4071
info@stepfamilyservices.com

Westminster
Sherri Wand, LCSW
8471 Turnpike Dr., Ste. 110 (87th & Sheridan) Westminster, CO. 80031
303-430-0512 fax 303-926-7860
Sherriwand@comcast.net

 

CONNECTICUT

Simsbury
Carin Cruise-Roos, MS, NCC, LPC
17 Highland Street
West Hartford, Connecticut 06117
860-558-5104 / 860-675-1453
Carinacru@aol.com

FLORIDA

Plantation
Mitchell E. Spero, PsyD
7520 NW 5th St Ste 204
Plantation FL 33317
954-587-7520 / fax 954-587-7527

Tampa

Christina Roach, LMHC, NCC, DCC

Success for Steps

425 S. Orleans Ave.

Tampa, FL 33606

813-784-8952

www.successforsteps.com

christina@successforsteps.com

 

Weston
Dora Capelluto, LMFT 1554
Orion Way Weston, FL 33327
954-881-6099
everystep@bellsouth.net

GEORGIA

Athens
Lacy M. Camp, M.Ed. LPC, LMFT
Athens, GA 30604
706-369-7911

Atlanta
Becky Nguyen, M.S. LMFT
Life Gate Counseling Center
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-842-3150
becky@lifegatecenter.org

Laura West
northatlantachristiancounseling.com

Columbus
L. Chris Ross
Family Counseling Center
Columbus, GA
706-327-3238

LaGrange
Ellis Carpenter, LMFT
West GA Psych. Center LaGrange, GA
706-885-0111

Marietta
Judi Ingram Adkins, MS LPC
92 Whitlock Avenue
Marietta GA 30064
770-792-7470
Judemail@aol.com

IDAHO

Boise
Brenda Pickett, MSW,LCSW
Eagle Counseling Center
136 South Academy Ave.
Eagle, ID 83616
208-794-4097 / fax 208-939-9122
brendapickett99@msn.com

ILLINOIS

Chicago & Evanston
Amy Wagner Ph.D.
The Family Institute
618 Library Place
Evanston, IL 60022
awagner@family_institute.org

The Family Institute
8 S. Michigan Ave. Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60603
847-733-4300 Ext. 615

The Family Institute
666 Dundee Road
Northbrook, Il 60062

Elsie and John Radtke
Stepfamily Coaching Family Ministries Office Archdiocese of Chicago
312-751-8353
www.familyministries.org
eradtke@archchicago.org

Lisle
Donna C. Bredrup, MS, LCPC
Quest Clinical Services
4300 Commerce Ct., Ste 310
Lisle, IL 60532
630-544-3324 x14

Naperville
Barb Jarvis Pauls, D. Min, LCPC
Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor
Pastoral Counseling
Naperville, IL
630-740-3074
jarvispauls@sbcglobal.net

IOWA

Cedar Rapids
Barbara Rossate, MA
530 Paramount Bldg 305 2nd St. S.E.
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-363-4744

MARYLAND

Bethesda/Washington D.C.
Amy Scott, MSW
5100 Elm Street Bethesda, MD 20814
5100 Wisconsin Ave. NW Suite 300
Washington, D.C. 20016
Phone: 301-467-5523
afscottmsw@gmail.net

Bethesda/Rockville
Rob Scuka, MSW
3914 Kincaid Terrace
Kensington, MD 20895
301-530-5271
robscuka@earthlink.net

Silver Springs
Laurel Fay, MS, LCMFT
9525 Georgia Ave., Ste. 203
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301-588-5861/ fax 301-588-5870
laurel@laurelfay.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Feeding Hills

Maria Del Mar Castro

P.O. Box 176

Feeding Hills, MA 01030

mariadelmar.rc@gmail.com

Hudson
Patricia L. Papernow, Ed.D.
175 Brook Street
Hudson, MA 01749
978-568-0025
ppapernow@aol.com

Lincoln/Concord
Jane Appell, Ph.D
Damonmill Sq., Ste. 3A
Concord, MA 01742
978-287-4300 x207

Marblehead
Carolyn Corzine
30 May St.
Marblehead, MA 01945
617-631-5840
Carolyn@ties.org

Nantucket
Beth Warner, Ed.D
181B Hummock Pond Rd
Nantucket, MA 02554
508-325-7346
bwarner@galaxy.net

Needham
Ethan Pollack, Ph.D. 992
Great Plain Ave.
Needham, MA 02459
781-449-4280 / fax 781-449-3134

Northampton

Kerry Lusignan

The Northampton Center For Couples Therapy

40 Main Street, Suite 206

Florence, MA 01062

kerry@northamptoncouplestherapy.com

www.northamptoncouplestherapy.com

Paula Shulman, LMFT

Northampton Center for Couples therapy

40 Main Street, Suite 206

Florence, MA 01062

413-586-2300, ext. 5

www.northamptoncouplestherapy.com

Paula Shuman, LMFT

1 Roundhouse Plaza, Suite 203

Northampton, MA 01060

413-230-9642

 

Wayland
Michele Diamond, LICSW, BCD
6 White Road
Wayland, MA 01778
508-358-4455
michele@divorcestep.com
www.divorcestep.com

MICHIGAN

Ann Arbor
M. Brady Mikusko, MSW
415 N Main St
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-747-8240 / fax 734-747-8226

Chris Wucherer, MSW,ACSW
Stepfamily Solutions
706 West Huron St., Ste. 5
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-669-7202 / fax 734-623-4440
cwmsw@comcast.net
www.stepfamilysolutions.net

Mary Whiteside, Ph.D
Ann Arbor Center for the Family
2300 Washtenaw Ave., # 203
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
313-995-5181
mwhiteside@igc.org

MINNESOTA

Edina
Ann Orchard, PsyD, LP
7101 York Avenue S, Ste. 370
Edina, MN 55435
952/848/2297
ann@drorchard.com
www.drorchard.com

MISSOURI

St. Louis
Rosetta Signorelli ACSW, LCSW
7700 Clayton Rd, #309
St Louis, MO 63117
314-644-3366

NEBRASKA

Omaha
Marleen E. Evans, M.A., LPC
12728 Augusta Ave., #150
Omaha, NE 68144
402-330-1537 / fax 402-330-9331

NEW JERSEY

Florham Park
Maggie Vlazny, LCSW
147 Columbia Turnpike Suite 307
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-236-0020
maggievlazny@gmail.com

Ridgewood
Robert B. Klopfer, LCSW, BCD
Stepping Stones Counseling Center
312 Warren Ave. Ste. 2,

Hohokus, NJ 07432
201-652-8222
steppingstones@att.net

 

NEW YORK

Jericho/Huntington
Rochelle Rogers, MSW, CSW, BCD
400 N. Broadway
Jericho, NY 11753
516-938-7837

33 Green Meadow Ln.
Huntington, NY 11743
516-938-7837

Islip
Amira Baum, MSW
9 Cranberry Dr. Islip, NY 11757
510-581-0546
AmiraBee@aol.com

Ithaca
Elizabeth Einstein, MA/MFT
Marriage and Family Therapist
P.O. Box 6760 Ithaca, NY 14851
607-272-2552
Phone Consultation Available
eaestepkid@msn.com
www.stepfamilyliving.com

New York City
Neal S. Levy, MSW, CSW
55 E 76th St. #9
New York, NY 10021
212-517-5644
neallevy@hotmail.com

Nyack
Neal S. Levy, MSW, CSW
37 S Broadway
Nyack, NY 10960
845-353-2482

Smithtown

June Taylor, LCSW

267 East Main Street

Smithtown, NY 11780

631-885-0708

junetaylor85@yahoo.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA

Wilmington

Brenda Rodstrom

rodstromstep@yahoo.com

 

OHIO

Cleveland
Morris R. Pengilly, MSW, BCD
3865 Rocky River Dr Ste 2
Cleveland, OH 44111
216-941-0230 / fax 216-941-3566

Sylvania
Kevin H. Ricker, MA, LPCC
5600 Monroe St #201
Sylvania, OH 43560
419-885-1910

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma City
James Martin. D. Min
Center for Fam. In Trans.
2200 NW 50 St., Suite 120
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
405-691-3390

Christian Counseling Associates

Gordon Taylor, MA, LFMT
501 E. 15th Street, Suite 102
Edmond, OK 73013
405-761-1992
cgtaylor@cgtaylor.com

OREGON

Portand
Susan Wisdom, LCP
1112 NE 21st Ave.
Portland, OR 97232
503-227-4166
shwisdom@comcast.net
www.stepcoupling.com

Salem
Thomas O. Stern, MSW, LCSW, LMFT
1645 Liberty SE
Salem, OR 97302
503-399-8518 fax 503-588-5327

PENNSYLVANIA

Ardmore

Michael S. Hogan, M.S.

76 Rittenhouse Place, Suite 203

Ardmore, PA 19003

267-625-7950

hoganm@chc.edu

Bradfordswoods
Anna McManus Gay, Ph.D.
62 Seldom Seen Rd.
Bradfordswoods, PA 15015
724-799-2123
stepfamilyconnection@zoominternet.net

Broomall

Marian Santandreu

2966 Pennview Ave.

Broomall, PA 19008-1126

marian_santandreu@hotmail.com

Cameron Ziegler

2966 Pennview Ave.

Broomall, PA 19008

cvzraven@aol.com

Doylestown
Jane Kessler MA Bailiwick II
252 W Swamp Rd., Ste. 56
Doylestown, PA 18901
215-348-8212

Matt Mutchler, Ph.D., LMFT

Center for Psychology & Counseling

1960 S. Easton Road

Doylestown, PA 18901

215-876-7386

drmutchler@gmail.com

Fort Washington

Renee Calhoun, LMFT, CAADC, CTTS

426 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 101

Fort Washington, PA 19034

267-738-8693

Therapy@ReneeCalhoun.com

www.ReneeCalhoun.com

Glenside

William Gary George

1685 E. Willow Grove Ave.

Glenside, PA 19038

wmgarygeorge@comcast.net

Rysa Gagliano

1685 E. Willow Grove

Glenside, PA 19038

gaglianoR@chc.edu

Lansdale

Children's Aid Society
306 Madison Ave.
Lansdale, PA 19446
215-362-8422 x232 / fax 215-362-3112

Media/Lansdowne
Elizabeth Dale Blair, PhD, Licensed Psychologist
16 West Front St.
Media, PA 19063
610-565-1129

14 E. Stratford Rd., Suite 1B
Lansdowne, PA 19050
610-565-1129

Philadelphia

Rebecca Bernard

735 22nd Street

Philadelphia, PA 19146

bernard R@chc.edu

Noreen Blyweiss

5932 Bingham St.

Philadelphia, PA 19120

nblyweiss@aol.com

Frances Ennels, MA, LPC

Philadelphia, PA 19143

215-668-1393

EnnelsF@chc.edu

Yigung Miao

1600 A- Page Street

Philadelphia, PA 19121

miaoy@chc.edu

Pennsburg

Jonah Epstein-Kauffman

241 West 8th Street

Pennsburg, PA 18073

jonahke@gmail.com

Pittsburgh
Heather B. Newman-Trivus, MSW, ACSW
615 Washington Rd, Ste. 504
Pittsburgh, PA 15228
412-343-1009 / newmanh@sprynet.com

Richboro

Amy Roth

32 Cathleen Drive

Richboro, PA 18754

amyroth@hotmail.com

Wayne

Elise Artelt, M.Ed, MS

141 W Wayne Ave. Wayne, PA 19087
610-585-0066
EArt54@aol.com

Brynn Cicippio, LMFT, CAADC

983 Old Eagle School Road, Suite 611

Wayne, PA 19087

610-203-9409

brynn@therapywithbrynn.com
www.therapwithbrynn.com

Wexford
Veronica A. Zinkman, LPC
6200 Brooktree Rd. #110
Wexford, PA 15090
Phone: 724-940-7649 Fax: 742-940-7649
leachcounselor@aol.com

Willow Grove

Marie R. Herbert, LMFT

907 Easton Road, Suite 1A

Willow Grove, PA 19090

267-242-0317

marierherbert@comcast.net

Yardley

John Larry Thompson

1660 Wakefield Road

Yardley, PA 19067

lthompsonmsw@gmail.com

TEXAS

Austin
Lisa Leonard
2525 Wallingwood Drive Bldg. I, Suite 250
Austin, TX 78746
512-669-3800
lisa@lisaleonard.com

Coppell
Debra Hapenny-Ciavola, MS
639 Beal Lane
Coppell, TX 75019
972-304-5409 / fax 972-471-2391
Dciavola@yahoo.com

Dallas
Kay Grimes, MS
13329 Purple Sage Rd
Dallas, TX 75240
972-701-8157 / fax 972-701-8167

Jane K. Toler, Ph.D., LPC-S
15950 Dallas Parkway, Suite 465
Dallas, Texas 75248
214-850-9553
www.janektolerphd.com

Katy

Daniel Reid Johnson, MEd, LPC

Reid Counseling Group, PLLC

"Christian Counseling for Marriage, Family & Individuals"

439 Mason Park Blvd, Suite C

Katy, TX 77450

281-968-9119

drj.ldsw@gmail.com

www.reidcounseling.com

Sherman
Diana Jo Nardecchia, LMSW
1800 Teague, # 510
Sherman, TX 75090
903-893-4884 / fax 972-548-0006

UTAH

Salt Lake City
Sally M. Amsden, LMFT
1255 E. 3900 Street, Suite 107
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
801-953-8010
www.StepFamilySuccess.org

Rebecca Ryser, Ph.D.
Salt Lake City UT 84107
801-565-0821

VERMONT

Burlington
Janice Murakam, Ph.D
92 Adams St
Burlington, VT 05401
802-863-6114

WASHINGTON

Kirkland
J. Trudi Sackey, MA, CMFT
1104 Market St.
Kirkland, WA 98033
425-889-1191

Poulsbo
Anne Sagaris, LMHC
Stepfamily Solutions LLC
564 B Hostmark St.
Poulsbo, WA 98370
360-779-4005

Seattle
Carli MacColl, MA
9500 Roosevelt Way NE, Ste. 206
Seattle, WA 98115
206-517-4194 / fax 206-517-8113

Irene Strauss, MSW, BCSW
7812 Lake City Way
Seattle, WA 98115
206-524-4882

Margaret Shannon, LMHC
2212 Queen Anne Ave. N #704
Seattle, WA 98109
206-728-2214

Woodinville
Debra DeJong, MS, LMFT
13901 NE 175th Street Suite L
Woodinville, WA 98072
206-931-6336
debra.dejong@comcast.net

WISCONSIN

Milwaukee
Linda Buchsbaum
ACSW Family Service of Milwaukee
5900 N. Port Washington Rd., #114
Milwaukee, WI 53217
414-345-3098 x331

     
Share |